delete virtual-router

delete virtual-router vr-name

Description

This command deletes a VR or VRF.

Syntax Description

vr-name Specifies the name of the VR or VRF.

Default

N/A.

Usage Guidelines

Only user VRs and VRFs can be deleted.

Before you delete a user VR, you must delete all VLANs and protocols assigned to the VR, and you must delete any child VRFs. All of the ports assigned to a deleted VR are made available to assign to other VRs.

Before you delete a VRF, you must delete all VLANs and stop all protocols that are assigned to that VRF. All of the ports assigned to a deleted VRF are deleted and made available to assign to other VRs and VRFs. Any routing protocol instance that is assigned to the VRF is deleted gracefully.

Example

The following example deletes the VR "vr-acme":

delete virtual-router vr-acme

The following example deletes the VRF "vrf1":

delete virtual-router vrf1

History

This command was first available in ExtremeXOS 11.0.

Support for non-VPNVRFs was added in ExtremeXOS 12.5.

Support for VPN VRFs was added in ExtremeXOS 12.6.0-BGP.

Platform Availability

This command is available on all platforms.