Access Groups

Configure → Settings → Access Groups

Click to expand in new window
Access Groups Screen
The Access Group screen displays existing Access Groups and their basic configuration.
Name
Displays the unique name assigned to the Access Group when it was created.
Description
Displays the description entered when the Access Group was created.
Action
Select the icon to delete an existing Access Group.

Default, System-provided Access Groups

The ExtremeGuest Essentials portal provides the following default Access Groups that you can edit and use or use as is:
TempAccess
This is the default group applied for guests who have temporary access to your network. The Authorization Policy associated with this group is TempAccess Policy.
Click to expand in new window
Unregistered
This is the default group applied to users before registration. The Authorization Policy associated with this group is UnregisteredPolicy.
Click to expand in new window
GuestAccess
This is the default group applied to users after have they have registered. The Authorization Policy associated with this group is GuestAccessPolicy
Click to expand in new window
DenyAccess
This is the default group applied to users who are already registered but are unathorized to use the network. The Authorization Policy associated with this group is DenyAccessPolicy
Click to expand in new window