When you schedule a backup, you can choose to upload the backup to a server or have the scheduled backup saved locally or on an external flash drive. You can also choose to secure the backup with an encrypted password.
To schedule a backup:
| Parameter | Description |
|---|---|
| Backup Location | Indicates where to send the backup file. Options include: Local, Remote, or Flash. When sending a backup to a remote server, configure the server properties. |
| What to back up | Indicates the content of the backup file. Options include: Configs, Logs and Audit (which is a full backup), or Configuration files only. |
| Schedule Task | Indicates when the backup task runs. Options include:
If any option other than None is selected, the Secure Backup check box appears and is disabled by default. Optionally, select the check box to secure the backup with password-protected access. Enter and confirm the encrypted Password (12–64 characters) that you will later use to restore the backup.
Attention: The password is required to restore the backup. Users are responsible for saving their password. The system will not be able to recover it.
|