By default, MPLS is enabled on the VR-Default virtual router. You can operate MPLS in VR-Default or in any user VR, but MPLS only operates in one VR. If you want to use MPLS in a user VR, you must delete it from VR-Default first.
NoteWhen you enter the command to delete MPLS from a VR, the software displays a prompt to remind you that the MPLS configuration is lost when MPLS is deleted.
After you add MPLS to a VR, you must configure and enable MPLS. MPLS commands operate only in the VR to which MPLS is added. An error message appears if you enter an MPLS command in a VR that does not support MPLS.