Disables network login session refresh.
This command has no arguments or variables.
Network login sessions can refresh themselves after a configured timeout. After the user has been logged in successfully, a logout window opens which can be used to close the connection by clicking on the LogOut link. Any abnormal closing of this window is detected on the switch and the user is logged out after a time interval as configured for session refresh. The session refresh is enabled and set to three minutes by default.
This command applies only to the web-based authentication mode of network login.
The following command disables network login session refresh:
disable netlogin session-refresh
This command was first available in ExtremeXOS 11.1.
This command is available on ExtremeSwitching 5320, 5420, 5520, and 5720 series switches.