Deletes one or all roles.
Specifies a name of an existing role to delete.
Specifies that all roles are to be deleted.
Any policy applied to users of a deleted role gets reverted. The users are placed under one of the other roles based on their attributes. Parent and child relationships to other roles are also deleted. For example, all child roles under the deleted role become orphans and hence they and their descendants no longer inherit the policies of the deleted role.
The following example deletes the role named India-Engr:
* Switch.99 # delete identity-management role "India-Engr"
This command was first available in ExtremeXOS 12.5.
This command is available on ExtremeSwitching 5320, 5420, 5520, and 5720 series switches.