Returns the switch configuration to its factory default settings and reboots the switch.
|all||Specifies that the entire configuration should be changed to the default values, including the management IP address, failsafe account, and SummitStack-specific parameters, and the switch rebooted.|
|erase all||All data such as loaded ExtremeXOS images (both partitions), configuration files, policy files, non-volatile memory content, and switch settings are overwritten. This renders the switch inoperable until you perform a bootrom rescue. The operation reboots the system automatically to complete the erasure. The entire operation may take up to 20 minutes (it could take longer if an SSD device is attached). Do not disconnect the power during this time.|
|erase nvram||Data in non-volatile memory such as selected configuration, selection image partition, log messages are overwritten. Switch boots up with primary image. Any unsaved configuration changes are lost and the switch reboots.|
Use unconfigure switch to reset the configuration to factory defaults, but without erasing the configuration. This preserves users account information, date and time settings, SummitStack configuration, and so on.
Include the parameter all to clear the entire current configuration, including all switch and SummitStack parameters, and reboot using the last used image and factory default configuration.
The command unconfigure switch all does not clear licensing information. The license cannot be disabled after it is enabled on the switch.
To remove all virtual machines (VMs) and their installation files, use the command with the all option:
NoteIf you do not use the all option, VMs/install files are not removed.
For SummitStack only.
The all option also resets all stacking-specific parameters to defaults. To reset only the stacking-specific parameters to defaults, enter the unconfigure stacking command.
Beginning with ExtremeXOS 12.5, stacking support and stacking port selection are reset only on the local node. When stacking support of any kind is supported on the platform, the following message is added to the output that is shown on the console after this command has been confirmed:
Stacking-support will be unconfigured on this node only.
The following command preserves the entire current configuration (but does not reload the current configuration after the switch reboots) and reboots the switch or SummitStack using the last specified saved image and factory default configuration:
unconfigure switch all
This command was first available in ExtremeXOS 10.1.
This command is available on ExtremeSwitching 5320, 5420, 5520, and 5720 series switches.