configure account privilege
Changes the privileges of an existing user account.
|all||Specifies all accounts.|
|name||Specifies a specific user account.|
|privilege||Change the account privilege.|
|user||User (non-administrative) privilege.|
If an account is changed, any sessions that are currently logged in with that account are cleared, and therefore forced to login again with the new privilege. If the specified account is logged in to a session that cannot be cleared, an error message appears. If the account privilege is not changed by the option selected in the command for the specified acount(s) (account already has that privilege), the request is ignored and any sessions logged in with the account are not cleared.
If you attempt to remove administrative privileges from the sole account having administrative privilege, you receive an error message.
The following example adds administrative privilege to an account called "my_name":
configure account my_name privilege admin
This command was first available in ExtremeXOS 22.1.
This command is available on ExtremeSwitching 5320, 5420, 5520, and 5720 series switches.