Supported RMON Groups of the Switch

The IETF defines nine groups of Ethernet RMON statistics. The switch supports the following four of these groups, as defined in RFC 1757:

The switch also supports the following parameters for configuring the RMON agent and the trap destination table, as defined in RFC 2021:
  • probeCapabilities
  • probeSoftwareRev
  • probeHardwareRev
  • probeDateTime
  • probeResetControl
  • trapDestTable

The following sections describe the supported groups, the RMON probe configuration parameters, and the trap destination parameter in greater detail.