This command deletes a VR or VRF.
|vr-name||Specifies the name of the VR or VRF.|
Only user VRs and VRFs can be deleted.
Before you delete a user VR, you must delete all VLANs and protocols assigned to the VR, and you must delete any child VRFs. All of the ports assigned to a deleted VR are made available to assign to other VRs.
Before you delete a VRF, you must delete all VLANs and stop all protocols that are assigned to that VRF. All of the ports assigned to a deleted VRF are deleted and made available to assign to other VRs and VRFs. Any routing protocol instance that is assigned to the VRF is deleted gracefully.
The following example deletes the VR "vr-acme":
delete virtual-router vr-acme
The following example deletes the VRF "vrf1":
delete virtual-router vrf1
This command was first available in ExtremeXOS 11.0.
Support for non-VPNVRFs was added in ExtremeXOS 12.5.
Support for VPN VRFs was added in ExtremeXOS 12.6.0-BGP.
This command is available on ExtremeSwitching X435, X440-G2, X450-G2, X460-G2, X465, X590, X620, and X695 series switches.