Unconfigures a specified banner from CLI screens.
|after-login||Specifies the banner that is displayed after login.|
|before-login||Specifies the banner that is displayed before login.|
CLI session before login.
CLI session after login.
If no optional parameters are specified, all configured banners are erased. To delete a specific banner, the before-login or after-login keyword must be used.
Banners can also be cleared by configuring a banner with only a <ret> or \n character.
The following command clears the after-login banner, Welcome to the switch:
unconfigure banner after-login [Return]
This command was first available in ExtremeXOS 12.5.
This command is available on ExtremeSwitching X435, X440-G2, X450-G2, X460-G2, X465, X590, X620, and X695 series switches.