Deletes a specified user account.
|name||Specifies a user account name.|
Use the show accounts command to determine which account you want to delete from the system.
The user name.
Access information associated with each user.
User login information.
Depending on the software version running on your switch and the type of switch you have, additional account information may be displayed.
You must have administrator privileges to delete a user account. The system must have one administrator account; the command will fail if an attempt is made to delete the last administrator account on the system.
To ensure security, change the password on the default account, but do not delete it. The changed password will remain intact through configuration uploads and downloads.
If you must delete the default account, first create another administrator-level account.
The following command deletes account John2:
delete account John2
This command was first available in ExtremeXOS 10.1.
This command is available on ExtremeSwitching X435, X440-G2, X450-G2, X460-G2, X465, X590, X620, and X695 series switches.